Salma…

image

A couple of nights ago, the discussion was very intense. I could feel the anger, sadness, loss and pride within the group on the discussion on the Israel and Palestine conflict. I’ve always had my views on this conflict however, I have never spoken to a group of people In this context about how they feel and their views on all of this.

The discussion opened my eyes and because of my own views I was pretty biased. But it was nice to see what others thought and the questions raised were very interesting because some people are not educated in this field and were very curious about what was going on.

My stay with Encompass so far has been amazing from the food we have been having to the activities that have been arranged for us. Today we went Ghyll Scrambling which is walking through running streams and climbing rocks in waterproof clothes (which weren’t actually so waterproof). It was freezing but it got me in touch with nature.

The Journey of Understanding has been empowering and has motivated me to research on more issues.

Leave a Reply

